1. Home
  2. Snow
  3. Diamond Peak
Guide · Skiing

Diamond Peak ski resort: conditions, tickets and tips

Diamond Peak is the ski area inside Incline Village, owned and run by IVGID. It has 655 acres, 7 lifts and a 1,840 foot vertical, with a straight view of Lake Tahoe. The resort posts a projected opening day of Dec 3. Live snow numbers are in the box on this page.

Checked . Last verified .
Hazy summer aerial of the Diamond Peak ski area, with bare ski runs cut through dry, forested mountains and no snow.
Hazy summer aerial of the Diamond Peak ski area, with bare ski runs cut through dry, forested mountains and no snow.

Mountain · Nevada

Not open yet

Diamond Peak

Top 8,540 ft, 1,840 ft of vertical

The lifts are not running yet. Most Tahoe resorts open between early November and mid-December, snow permitting. Snow totals start here with the first storm; the forecast tab shows what is coming.

Status
Closed
New snow, 24 hours
Not reported
New snow, 48 hours
Not reported
New snow, 7 days
Not reported
Base depth
Not reported
Lifts open
Not reported
Air at the mountain
61°F forecast point 7,037 ft
Wind at the mountain
3 mph forecast point 7,037 ft
Gusts at the mountain
8 mph forecast point 7,037 ft

Snow, next 3 days0 in

Snow, next 7 days0 in

ElevationBase 6,700 ft, summit 8,540 ftForecast point 7,037 ft

Diamond Peak seven day forecast
DaySky symbolHigh and low °FSky, wind and snowRain chance
sun 61°F Wind 7 mph, gusts 13 mph Snow 0 in 0%
sun 66°F45°F Wind 5 mph, gusts 9 mph Snow 0 in 0%
sun 63°F45°F Wind 8 mph, gusts 15 mph Snow 0 in 0%
cloud sun 56°F43°F Wind 15 mph, gusts 28 mph Snow 0 in 1%
showers 47°F39°F Wind 8 mph, gusts 18 mph Snow 0 in 52%
showers 44°F36°F Wind 6 mph, gusts 10 mph Snow 0 in 48%
showers 46°F36°F Wind 5 mph, gusts 12 mph Snow 0 in 33%
Diamond Peak: highs and lows in °F, snow in inches, next 7 days34°51°68°02"Fri: high 61°FSat: high 66°FSun: high 63°FMon: high 56°FTue: high 47°FWed: high 44°FThu: high 46°FSat: low 45°FSun: low 45°FMon: low 43°FTue: low 39°FWed: low 36°FThu: low 36°FFri: snow 0 inSat: snow 0 inSun: snow 0 inMon: snow 0 inTue: snow 0 inWed: snow 0 inThu: snow 0 inFriSatSunMonTueWedThu
See the chart as a table
Diamond Peak 7-day forecast numbers
DayHigh °FLow °FSnow in
Fri, Oct 16610
Sat, Oct 1766450
Sun, Oct 1863450
Mon, Oct 1956430
Tue, Oct 2047390
Wed, Oct 2144360
Thu, Oct 2246360

Our forecast for the point at Diamond Peak, 7,037 ft, updated .

Road cameras on the way to Diamond Peak and nearby, nearest first. They show the road and the weather on the hill. The mountain's own slope cameras are not in our feed yet.

  • South of SR431 SR-28, 2.0 mi W, camera at 6,436 ft.
  • 2nd Creek Dr SR-431, 2.4 mi W, camera at 6,508 ft.
  • Brake Check Area SR-431, 2.5 mi N, camera at 8,206 ft.
  • East of SR28 SR-431, 2.5 mi W, camera at 6,455 ft.
  • West Side Meadows SR-431, 3.5 mi N, camera at 8,570 ft.
  • Sand Harbor SR-28, 3.9 mi S, camera at 6,261 ft.

See every webcam near Incline Village

The ski area inside Incline Village, run by IVGID. It has 7 lifts, 30 runs and 1,840 feet of vertical, with a view of the lake from Crystal Ridge.

  • Base6,700 ft
  • Summit8,540 ft
  • Vertical, as the resort counts it1,840 ft

Parking

The lot is at 1210 Ski Way. Check the resort's parking notes before a storm weekend. The TART bus serves the base in season.

Tickets and passes

Tickets cost different amounts on different dates. IVGID picture pass holders pay a resident rate.

SR 28SR 4311
  1. Diamond Peak
Map data from OpenStreetMap contributors and Protomaps.

The mountain in numbers

StatNumber
Base6,700 feet
Summit8,540 feet
Vertical1,840 feet
Skiable area655 acres
Lifts7: 6 lifts plus 1 surface lift for the child ski school
Longest run2.1 miles
Terrain18% easiest, 46% more difficult, 36% most difficult
Snowmaking75% of developed terrain
Address1210 Ski Way, Incline Village

Diamond Peak next to Mt Rose

StatDiamond PeakMt Rose
Base6,700 ft8,260 ft
Vertical1,840 ft1,800 ft
Skiable acres6551,200+
Lifts7 (6 plus a ski school surface lift)7
Longest run2.1 miles2.5 miles
Advanced and expert terrain36%50%
Drive from InclineIn townAbout 25 minutes

How the winters have gone

The nearest long snow record is the Mt Rose sensor. It runs higher and gets more snow than Diamond Peak. Use it to compare winters, not to read the base.

2018-19178 in
2019-2094 in
2020-2180 in
2021-22115 in
2022-23198 in
2023-24139 in
2024-25120 in
2025-26105 in
Peak snow depth in inches at the Mt Rose sensor, by winter
WinterPeak snow depthDay of the peakDays with 12+ inches
2018-19178 inMar 6, 2019216
2019-2094 inMar 18, 2020180
2020-2180 inJan 28, 2021172
2021-22115 inDec 27, 2021213
2022-23198 inMar 28, 2023240
2023-24139 inMar 2, 2024196
2024-25120 inApr 1, 2025190
2025-26105 inFeb 19, 2026173

2022-23 was the big one, with 240 days of 12 inches or more. 2020-21 was the thin one, at 172 days and an 80 inch peak. Last winter the first 12 inches came on Oct 14, 2025, a month before a typical Nov 15.

Tickets and passes

Diamond Peak has not posted 2026-27 prices. The resort says to check back in mid-November. Here is how it works, from the resort's own page:

RuleDetail
Projected opening dayDec 3, 2026, weather permitting
Day ticketFull day only. No half days
Price tiersValue (ordinary weekdays), Weekend, Peak (holidays and school breaks)
Peak days, 2026-27Dec. 19 to Jan. 3, Jan. 16 to 18, Feb. 13 to 21
Buy online$10 less than the ticket window
Reload a ticket$5 off a ticket you bought before
FreeAges 6 and under, and ages 80 and over
Flex passes2 or 3 days, any day, no blackouts
Local rateSpecial price for IVGID Picture Pass holders

We will print the day-ticket prices here the day the resort posts them.

Getting there

The resort is at 1210 Ski Way, up the hill from Tahoe Blvd. Storm weekends fill the lot early, so arrive before the lifts open. Driving from Reno, check Mt Rose Highway first. See the TART bus page for rides in season.

Summer

The lifts do not run in summer. The public can hike or bike the fire road from the base area to the mid-mountain lodge. It is 1.2 miles one way, gently sloped, with a lake view from the deck. Bring water. The lodge has no restrooms or services in the off season.

  • Snowflake Lodge: the lodge at the top of the hike.

Compare

Mt Rose is bigger and higher with more snow. Diamond Peak is closer and has the lake view. The snow report shows both.

Questions people ask

Is Diamond Peak open?
Diamond Peak plans to open on Thursday, Dec. 3, 2026, if the weather allows. The snow report shows what is open now. Lifts do not run in summer.
How much are Diamond Peak lift tickets?
The resort has not posted 2026-27 prices. It says to check back in mid-November. It sets three tiers: Value for ordinary weekdays, Weekend, and Peak for holidays. Buying online saves $10 over the ticket window. Children 6 and under and adults 80 and over ski free. Peak days are Dec. 19 to Jan. 3, Jan. 16 to 18 and Feb. 13 to 21.
What was Diamond Peak called before?
Ski Incline. It opened Nov. 19, 1966 as part of the planned Incline Village community, and it is now community owned and run by IVGID.
Who owns Diamond Peak?
The community, through the Incline Village General Improvement District (IVGID). It is not part of a ski company.
How many lifts does Diamond Peak have?
7 in all. The resort lists 6 lifts plus 1 surface lift used only by the child ski school.
Is Diamond Peak good for beginners?
Yes. 18% of the terrain is beginner, and the child ski school has its own surface lift.
How big is Diamond Peak?
655 acres and 7 lifts (6 plus a surface lift for the child ski school), with a 1,840 foot vertical drop from a 6,700 foot base to an 8,540 foot summit. The longest run is 2.1 miles.
What can you do at Diamond Peak in summer?
Hike or bike the fire road from the base area to the mid-mountain lodge. It is 1.2 miles one way. The lifts do not run, and the lodge has no restrooms or services in summer.

Live · Mountain

From NWS, Nevada 511, AirNow and the lake buoy.

All conditions

Key numbers

Projected opening day
Dec 3 Posted by the resort, and weather decides
Vertical drop
1,840 ft Base 6,700 ft and summit 8,540 ft
Acres
655 6 lifts plus 1 surface lift for the child ski school
Terrain with snowmaking
75% A resort figure